AmeriCorps This Week #22

Productivityamericorps-logo

This week started at my Vocational Rehabilitation outreach on Monday. The vocational rehabilitation population totaled five from start time, which surpassed the previous record back in December that totaled four from start time. During Vocational Rehabilitation I assisted consumers with resumes and job applications.  My other outreach is on Wednesday at the East Regional Library, which I assisted three consumers throughout my three hours. Wednesday’s outreach, I assisted with job applications at Rex Hospital and Wake Med. This week, traffic was low overall at Northern Regional Center in Wake Forest. I was able to add one consumer resume on Thursday at the Northern Regional Center. Knowing I was able to help consumers this week made my week productive.

-Quincy

Leave a comment